Truman Study Abroad Programs - Ireland

Northern Ireland at the University of Ulster

The University of Ulster is composed of four campuses throughout Northern Ireland, all of which are open to international students: Coleraine, Jordanstown, Magee College in Derry, and Belfast, the capital city. Colerine is situated near the north Antrim coast, near Giant's Causeway. It is the administrative headquarters for the University and is home to nearly 5,000 students. Jordanstown is the largest campus, with an enrollment of 11,000. The campus is located in the borough of Newtonberry, a few miles north of Belfast. Magee College overlooks the River Foyle in the historic city of Derry. This campus' buildings date back to the mid 19th century. Ulster's campus at Belfast is home to over 1,000 Art and Design students. There, students can enjoy live theater, cinema, art galleries, museums, and parks of the capital city. There are also a wide variety of pubs, shops, and restaurants, close to student housing.